New Reviewer

Cheating company

my mom has had service and the same phone number for 10 years with virgin moble. she paid 20. every 90 days with a build up balance of over 100. well her phone suddenly lost service so we called virgin moble every day for a week. we were told they had no record of her phone number or her. How do they sleep at night? will be calling the better business bureo.
View full review
ID
#1535976 Review #1535976 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Virgin Mobile Usa Mobile Phone Service
Cons
  • Mom being cheated
Reason of review
cheating people!!!!
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Before I even made a purchase, I inquired about the shipping. Found out as soon as I started tracking my IPhone XR that the so called customer service agent didn't know what he was talking about. The shipper prevented me from rerouting my phone to a fed ex HOLD...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1688102

Update: despite notifying Virgin mobile on two occasions about my problem, I never received an apology at all and 10 days after they were in receipt of the returned iPhone they still had not credited Mý Account. Thank goodness for American Express and their 100% commitment to customer satisfaction.

They were the only reason my account was credited the full amount. I’m so disappointed with the treatment I received from Virgin Mobile USA .

ID
#1517871 Review #1517871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Service
Virgin Mobile Usa Phone Plan
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1000

No service: Day 6

Day 6 no service Kansas City Missouri/ Kansas, U.S.A. Can’t make any calls or texts. Posted a request for statsus on Community page. I was told “we aware of outage”. I asked again. VM Chat & VMU Care stop responding as of 4-17-19. I can’t even call customer service. No other phones around. No public pay phones in my area. Escalations Team sent me an email Tuesday, I responded & haven’t heard from them since then. They took my payment and I have no service.
View full review
ID
#1517187 Review #1517187 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Service
Virgin Mobile Usa Customer Care
New Reviewer

Service Disabled: Kansas City

Update by user Apr 18, 2019

Day 6...Service Disabled 4/16/19 received email from Sprint escalation team. Concerned about my emails and chat posts.

Advised carrier how I have no service and was told no refund available. 4/17/19 emailed VMU Care & put post on Virgin Mobile Community page received no response & no update. 4/18/19 Sent private message to chat agent on Facebook. Still an outage in my area & engineers are working on fixing issue.

Carrier apologized for the issue. Escalation Team never responded to my email.

Original review posted by user Apr 14, 2019
My phone has been working intermittently 4/8-4/13. I've had no service for two days (4/13 & 4/14). Apparently there is an outage in my area. I have no texts after 4/8/19. All my info and contacts are gone. Hopefully it was all saved in my backup email account. I can't make or receive calls. Same with text messages. I can't call Virgin Mobile. I had to go to the Virgin Mobile Community for assistance. If I try to call out I get a message that says "out of area" then my call hangs up. From 4/12 to 4/14 my phone would say "Android is starting. Starting apps." Then went to " Service Disabled ". Now back to "Android is starting. Starting apps." I paid for my service and I have nothing .
View full review
ID
#1514488 Review #1514488 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Advanced Reviewer

Phone Service

I like this wireless carrier because they have very good service where i live and the phones are great. I would recom this service to anyone that service in area.
View full review
ID
#1482514 Review #1482514 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Not had service

My phone turns on and stays on blue screen I don't know what to do
View full review
ID
#1452471 Review #1452471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Ready to go to Civil Court (not for money). The Principle

SCORE = F ; 1-10 = -1 Can’t speak to a live person on customer service the “Vindaloop” .. lost money buying their pre paid phone and can’t even use the darn thing or talk to someone to get it working; their automated system didn’t work properly. I also quit paying for my “pre paid” after I put 5$ in and the phone said I needed to add more money the very next day without have even using it! I thought it was a mistake and gave them another 5$ and the same thing happen. Tried to reactivate sent me to boost mobile through virgins number and gave 3$ without the company anything. Complete waist of money and time -SCORE: “F”
View full review
ID
#1350041 Review #1350041 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Terrible Service

I've been with Virgin Mobile since 1997, apparently 21 years too long. Upgraded my two year old phone to an iPhone X. Tried for two days to activate the new one and was eventually told the Sim card was bad and I would need to buy a new one in order to activate my phone. This was in my BRAND NEW $1000 PHONE. I had to buy a new part for it?? Nothing they could or would do. UNBELIEVABLE. And trying to get them to answer an email is impossible-so am posting publicly in hopes to get a reply. Why would I have to buy a new part of a brand now-never used phone?
View full review
ID
#1345126 Review #1345126 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
My 92 yr old mother has had a pay as you go type phone with Virgin Mobile for years. In February of this year she fell and broke her femur, which required major surgery to repair, a stay in rehab and 24/7 home care for the past couple of months. Today she tried for the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1265087 Review #1265087 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Virgin Mobile Usa Account
Cons
  • Useless customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

DAealing with people that do not know how to do their jobs

They switched my service from one phone to another and screwed everything up my voicemail, email, gmail, wifi & bluetooth. I'am having to go back thru every app & either recover or rework it. Still have only fixed email & gmail. When trying to get them to help I had to completely explain what they screwed up, then I would get transfered 3 or 4 times and have to go explain it over each time, then I would get disconnected. that's one company that needs to go bankrupt.... This is the worse cell company there could be. I don't think this company could be more screwed up if they work at it. Just seems to come natural to them
View full review
ID
#1244838 Review #1244838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Virgin Mobile Usa Service Transfer
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Virginmobile canceled my service & plan without prior notice

I had a no contact plan. 20 cents per min -- basically required to pay $20 each 3 months to keep the plan active. This worked well for a few years since I rarely used the phone. Then one day the phone would not work. After talking to several Virginmobile folks, I was told a relay tower was down. Then after over a week I was told that my plan was no longer available and that I would have to purchase another phone and a more expensive plan! The new phone never worked. I returned the new phone. After over a month, I'm still waiting for a refund for both the phone and the balance in the new account. I contacted the Better Business B. Now I'm hoping the BBB helps. I will never recommend Virginmobile.
View full review
ID
#1155572 Review #1155572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Service
Virgin Mobile Usa Phone Service
Cons
  • Incompitence
  • Being mislead and wasting my time
  • Service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Full refund

CRAP technical service

For 3 months i have been having texting issues. Fix it. Broke. Fix it. Broke. I can not sent a text to a specific number. They are completely stumped and now want me to reformat my phone. Loose everything I have on the phone. This is the 4th time in the last 2 months it has happened. They figured it out the other 3 times but this time don't seem to care. I have talked with at least 15 people in the last week. They leave voicemails that say we understand your problem has been fixed. NO IT HASN"T!! They do not leave a name or number to get back to them so every F'n time I call back I have to start over. They do NOT take notes. and do NOT learn. So loose everything or dump Virgin. I think it is dump Virgin time!!!
View full review
ID
#1130766 Review #1130766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Virgin Mobile Usa Technical Support
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Terrible

No service at all virgin mobile in canada province of ontario may be shutting down , because of a fraud investigation both the federal and provincial government for violating the rules of the federal telecommunications rules in canada , not surprised richard branson has told his 800 # service people and the people that work for him at the kiosks in the malls , that under no conditions do you give the customer any service , you take there money , and sign them up to a contract , but if they have any issues with there phone or there contract and they ask you anything about the contracts you tell them we do not service what we sell we only sell the phone and the payment contract if you have a problem , that's your problem not virgins and they wonder why they are under criminal investigation by federal telecommunications canada,an consumer protection in ontario ,poor service treating there customers like garbage as instructed to by richard branson himself, this is a corporate directive and i have a copy which i will post on a national web site . in his words to provide service to are clients will cost us money , please note richard branson would take pride in paying his employees nothing if he could get away with it
View full review
ID
#1116536 Review #1116536 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Virgin Mobile Usa Phone Service
Reason of review
Bad quality

Insurance not added to my account

Virgin Mobile USA - Insurance not added to my account
when i ordered my iphone7 plus i added insurance to my order and this was confirmed by virgin on my completed order. however the insurance payment was not taken out of my account. when i contacted customer service,when i realized it two months later, they refused to add the insurance because my purchase price total did not include the $7 and i did not catch the wrong total even though my order showed clearly that insurance was added on. i even sent a screen shot of my order confirmation showing the insurance add on. ’ve never had a claim with any carrier , nor late on a payment for several years. total disgusted with their customer service to resolve my problem.
View full review
ID
#1114792 Review #1114792 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Virgin Mobile Usa Cell Phone Insurance
Reason of review
Problems with payment
New Reviewer

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

I CALLED IN JULY BECAUSE MY PHONE HAD WATER DAMAGE, AGENT TOLD ME PHONE DIDNT QUALIFY FOR REPLACEMENT UNDER WARRANTY BECAUSE THE WARRANTY PERIOD HAD ENDED. SO I WENT THROUGH INSURANCE AND I HAD TO PAY $140 FOR A REPLACEMENT PHONE THE INSURANCE COMPANY. A MONTH LATER I DECIDED I NO LONGER WANTED TO BE SERVICED BY VIRGIN MOBIL DUE TO THE POOR SERVICE I RECEIVED. AND NOW IM BEING TOLD I CANT USE MY PHONE WITH ANOTHER COMPANY BECAUSE IT HAS TO BE ACTIVATED WITH THEM FOR A WHOLE YEAR! REALLY? IVE BEEN WITH YOU GUYS SINCE 2012 AND IVE HAD ENOUGH OF YOUR POOR OVERPRICED SERVICE! NO WERE ON THE INSURANCE PAPER WORK DID IT STATE I NEED TO STAY A YEAR WITH YOU. KEEP IN MIND WHEN I CALLED TO DISPUTE THIS AN AGENT HUNG UP ON ME WHEN I REQUESTED A SUPERVSIOR. AND IVE CALLED 2 OTHER TIMES WERE A SUP PROMISED THEY WOULD BE ABLE TO UNLOCK THE PHONE JUST TO FIND OUT THEY WERE FULL OF ***. NEVER AGAIN WILL I DO BUSINESS WITH VIRGIN MOBIL, AND THE WORST PART YOU CANT EVEN GO TO A STORE THEY HAVE NO LOCATIONS IT ALL HAS TO BE DONE BY PHONE. AND YOU GET CHARGED FOR CALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE.. IF YOU HAVE THESE RUDE SUPERVISORS AS SUPERVISORS I CAN GUARANTEE YOU THIS BUSINESS WILL GO TO *** SOON!!!!
View full review
ID
#1092203 Review #1092203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Rip off
  • No help
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
UNLOCK MY DAMN PHONE